faculty of

faculty of Health Sciences

1st October 2019 marked the establishment of Faculty of Health Sciences (FHS). Paralleled with UCMI Vice Chancellor’s transformation plan, merging of four departments – Department of Medical Science and Technology, Department of Safety, Health and Environmental, Department of Therapeutic Science and Rehabilitation and Department of Medical Assistant put a strong emphasis on quality education. The curriculum is towards the total development of students. We strive to prepare graduates to be competent, autonomous and yet able to contribute to teamwork. FHS offers a dynamic accredited Health Science programmes to meet the needs of Malaysia’s and global health sector. 

To date, FSK has offered seven undergraduate programmes of study that are:

  • Diploma in Medical Science (R2/721/4/0040)(MQA FA0371)
  • Diploma in Medical Laboratory Technology (N/725/4/0046) (MQA/FA3528)
  • Diploma in Medical and Health Science (R/721/4/0067) (MQA/FA0391)
  • Diploma in Physiotherapy (R/726/4/0009) (MQA/FA0329)
  • Diploma in Occupational Therapy (N/726/4/0043) (MQA/FA2964)
  • Diploma in Occupational, Safety and Health (N/862/4/0031) (MQA/FA2992)
  • Diploma in Environmental Health (R/853/4/0002) (MQA/FA1406)

Postgraduate :

  • Bachelor of Environmental, Occupational, Safety & Health (Honors) (N/862/6/0078)
  • Bachelor of Biomedical Science (Honours) (N/720/6/0123)
  • Master of Health Science (N/720/7/0133)
  • Doctor of Philosophy of Science (N/421/8/0059)

Department Of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

Department Of Medical Sciences

Department Of Environment, Health And Safety

Career Prospect